I got an email from iLike about the upcoming U2 concert tour. So I clicked the “see tour dates near you” link; it sent me off to Facebook, where I was logged in.
But I couldn’t “move forward” without giving iLike an email address (hello, you have it already) despite the “no thanks” links. My reward for the application’s bad behavior? Disabling any future iLike email. Screens shots follow.
The First Screen
After Clicking “No Thanks, Skip”
After Clicking “No Thanks, Skip” Again!
That was incredibly annoying behavior — and circular.