Trump’s golf outings: April – June 2017

Before becoming president, Donald Trump used Twitter to criticize President Obama for playing golf. He promised voters that he would eschew golf. But since becoming president, he has made regular trips to his golf clubs.

According to The Washington Post:

No modern president took less vacation than Jimmy Carter (79 days), while Ronald Reagan spent 335 days at his beloved California ranch.

With that in mind, here is a record of Trump’s outings.

Ready, set, go!

 

June

May

Day 106-109, May 4-7 (Thursday-Sunday, New Jersey)

Day 108, 6 May 2017 (Saturday)

Day 107, 5 May 2017 (Friday)

Day 106, 4 May 2017 (Thursday)

Trump to spend long weekend at Bedminster, NJ property. He left Washington Thursday evening.

 

April

Day 101, April 30 (Sunday, Virginia)

Day 84-87 (Thursday-Friday-Sunday, Mar-a-Lago Florida)

Trump spent the Easter weekend at his Mar-a-Lago resort in Florida. He arrived Thursday, according to CBS Miami.

 

Day 86, April 15 (Saturday, West Palm Beach)

Donald Trump was spotted back at his Palm Beach golf course on Saturday amid growing tensions between the U.S. and North Korea. ~ Daily Mail

Day 85,  April 14 (Friday, West Palm Beach)

The motorcade for President Trump arrives at the Trump International Golf Club in West Palm Beach, Fla., on Friday. (Alex Brandon / Associated Press)

 

 

 

Day 80, April 9 (Sunday, Florida)

vacations - 09 april 2017

Trump has visited one of his golf clubs 17 times since being
sworn in as president 11 weeks ago. Click To Tweet

 

Day 79, April 8 (Saturday, Florida)

 

Day 73, April 2 (Sunday, Virginia)

Trump has visited one of his golf clubs 15 times in the 10 weeks since he was sworn in as president.

Day 72, April 1 (Saturday, Virginia)

The Trump National Golf Club in Sterling, VA, was vandalized. The course was also vandalized in November after the 2016 presidential election.